Born and raised in Rome, he graduated with honors from the Conservatorio di Santa Cecilia in Rome in the classes of Margot Burton and Luca Sanzò, and pursued further training at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne with Diemut Poppen, at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz of Cologne with Alexander Zemtsov and at the Accademia Walter Stauffer of Cremona with Bruno Giuranna. A laureate of competitions such as the Anton Rubinstein International Competition (Düsseldorf) and Virtuoso & Belcanto (Lucca), he has attended masterclasses with Nobuko Imai, Kim Kashkashian, Hartmuth Rohde, Lars Anders Tomter and Wilfried Strehle.

As soloist or chamber musician he has performed all across Europe, and cooperated with such artists as Karl-Heinz Steffens, Ton Koopman, Giovanni Sollima, Andrej Bielow, Robert McDuffie, Franco Petracchi, Raphael Christ, Luc-Marie Aguera (Ÿsaye Quartet), Alexander Zemtsov, Marko Ÿlonen, and Antonio Meneses, appearing in venues such as the Zermatt Festival (CH), in collaboration with the Scharoun Ensemble of the Berlin Philharmonic, the Gran Teatro la Fenice di Venezia (IT), the Teatro Ponchielli di Cremona (IT), the Kölner Philharmonie (DE), Villa Musica Rheinland-Pfalz (DE), Fiskars Summer Festival (FIN), Aurora Chamber Music (S), Accademia dei Cameristi di Bari (IT), Swiss Chamber Academy (CH) and Rome Chamber Music Festival (IT). Some of his concerts have been recorded for broadcasters such as SWR and RaiRadio3.

Since 2019 he is kindly supported by the Associazione Culturale Musica con le Ali, thanks to which he performs in several prestigious venues all across Italy, alongside some of the best musicians of the country. In 2020, as a result of this collaboration, he has published his first CD, recorded live at the Teatro la Fenice in Venice with Giovanni Sollima, Massimo Quarta and other young Italian talents.

He has cooperated with ensembles such as Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Kölner Kammerorchester, Finnish Chamber Orchestra, Mahler Chamber Orchestra and European Union Chamber Orchestra, under the baton of, among others, Antonio Pappano, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Vassily Sinaisky, Jorma Panula, Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Klaus Mäkela, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Juraj Valcuha, Sakari Oramo and Leif Segerstam.